My shopping cart

Schliessen

Frequently Bought Together:

Dein Warenkorb

Frequently Bought Together:

Hey, waiting for the TreeMasks? Check the shop a little later, they are available today from 5 pm! Thanks for your patience. 🌲
649 153 trees planted
DeutschFrançaisEnglish

Production

In addition to planting trees, we strive to maintain a good relationship with our manufacturers and to keep production distances as short as possible. We are proud of the fact that almost all NIKIN products are now manufactured fairly in Europe. 

A close relationship with our manufacturers is important to us. That is why we always maintain direct contact and are not dependent on intermediaries. If time permits, we try to visit our manufacturers personally. We transfer our requirements to our manufacturers. Our textile production in Istanbul (Turkey), for example, was explicitly certified by "GOTS" at our request. 

NIKIN enables everyone to do something good for the environment – but it's not just about the single tree, it's about the whole movement in the right direction. We want to motivate people to live a more sustainable lifestyle. We plant tree by tree.”

– Nicholas Hänny (CEO & Co-Founder of NIKIN) 

With our success we are approaching our goal – the relocation of our production from Asia to Europe – and today almost all our products are manufactured in Europe. The only product that cannot yet be produced in Europe is our TreeBottle. The solid bottle is still produced in China. So far no way has been found to produce the bottles in Europe at a price that is consistent with our philosophy of sustainable fashion and accessories at affordable prices. However, we have ensured that production in Asia is SGS (Safety and Health) certified and produces under the best possible conditions.  

Further advantages of production in Europe: 

  • Easier communication
  • The product reaches us and thus our customers more quickly 
  • Lower CO2 emissions due to significantly shorter transport routes
  • Generally higher standards with regard to fair wages, child labour etc.

For financial reasons it was not possible for us to produce mainly in Europe right from the start. It was not easy for us as a young brand to meet the big minimum order quantities required by the producers, as we were massively restricted with an initial budget of only CHF 5,000. But it was and still is our goal - to this day. We are well aware that we are not perfect, but we are sure that we are on the right track. 

 

Turkey

In the west of Istanbul (European soil) we found a suitable producer thanks to our Swiss contact Timur, who helped us to find a fair way for our TreeShirt production. Meanwhile almost all our textiles are produced in Turkey. We maintain a close relationship with Timur and were even able to personally visit the production in 2018.

 

 

Bulgaria

In the north of Sofia is our manufacturer who is responsible for the production of all our TreeCaps. Our contact George offered to visit his production in 2019 and gave us a great insight into the production. We are in advanced talks with him to switch to sustainable organic cotton for his production soon.

 

Latvia

We had the pleasure to find a suitable production site for our TreeSocks in the capital Riga via our contact Ivan. See here how our TreeSocks are made. 

In autumn 2019 we had the opportunity to visit this production personally and to be positively convinced by the quality and the conditions on site.

 

Poland

In the former stronghold of the Eastern European textile industry Lodz we found our contact Albert, who is responsible for the production of all our beanies (or Treeanies, as we call them). His visit clarified still open questions and strengthened our partnership. 

The production in Poland could be visited under the guidance of Albert in autumn 2019.

 

Czech Republic

In the Czech Republic, we found a great partner in Lukasz, with whom we can produce our cotton TreePacks. In August 2019 this production could be visited personally, where we were convinced of a strong cooperation.

 

China

In China, where our TreeBottles are produced, we are in close contact with our contact person, called Star. For various reasons this production has not yet been visited. Research and inspections assure us that production takes place under appropriate conditions. 

Personalised TreeBottles with engraving are processed in Switzerland by the Zurich company (LINK: https://soda.today/). 

Add to cart Ausverkauft

Mon panier

Schliessen

Gute Wahl! - Hier sind deine Produkte

Frequently Bought Together:

Les pré-commandes pour les TreeMasks ne sont pas possibles pour le moment, donc la période sera prolongée jusqu'à lundi ! 🌲
778 711 trees planted
DeutschFrançaisEnglish

Production

En plus de planter des arbres, nous nous efforçons de maintenir de bonnes relations avec nos fabricants et de maintenir des distances de production aussi courtes que possible. Nous sommes fiers du fait que presque tous les produits NIKIN sont désormais fabriqués équitablement en Europe. 

Une relation étroite avec nos fabricants est importante pour nous. C'est pourquoi nous maintenons toujours un contact direct et ne sommes pas dépendants des intermédiaires. Si le temps le permet, nous essayons de rendre visite personnellement à nos fabricants. Nous transférons nos conditions à nos fabricants. Notre production textile à Istanbul (Turquie), par exemple, a été explicitement certifiée par " GOTS ", à notre demande. 

NIKIN permet à chacun de faire quelque chose de bien pour l'environnement - mais il ne s'agit pas seulement de l'arbre individuel, il s'agit de tout le mouvement dans la bonne direction. Nous voulons motiver les gens à adopter un mode de vie plus durable. Nous plantons arbre par arbre.”

– Nicholas Hänny (CEO & Co-Founder de NIKIN) 

Avec notre succès, nous approchons de notre objectif – la délocalisation de notre production de l'Asie vers l'Europe – et aujourd'hui presque tous nos produits sont fabriqués en Europe. Le seul produit qui ne peut pas encore être produit en Europe est notre TreeBottle. La bouteille solide est encore produite en Chine. Jusqu'à présent, aucun moyen n'a été trouvé pour produire les bouteilles en Europe à un prix conforme à notre philosophie de la mode durable et des accessoires à des prix abordables. Cependant, nous avons veillé à ce que la production en Asie soit certifiée par SGS (Safety and Health) et qu'elle se déroule dans les meilleures conditions possibles.  

Autres avantages de la production en Europe: 

  • Communication plus facile
  • Le produit nous arrive plus rapidement à nous et donc à nos clients. 
  • Réduction des émissions de CO2 grâce à des routes de transport nettement plus courtes
  • Des normes généralement plus élevées en matière de salaires équitables, de travail des enfants, etc.

Pour des raisons financières, il ne nous a pas été possible dès le début de produire principalement en Europe. En tant que jeune marque, il n'a pas été facile de répondre aux grandes quantités minimales de commande requises par les producteurs, car nous étions massivement limités avec un budget initial de seulement CHF 5'000. Mais c'était et c'est toujours notre objectif – jusqu'à ce jour. Nous savons bien que nous ne sommes pas parfaits, mais nous sommes sûrs que nous sommes sur la bonne voie. 

 

 

Turquie

 

Dans l'ouest d'Istanbul (sol européen), nous avons trouvé un producteur approprié grâce à notre contact suisse Timur, qui nous a aidé à trouver un moyen équitable pour notre production de TreeShirt. Entre-temps, presque tous nos textiles sont produits en Turquie. Nous entretenons une relation étroite avec Timur et avons même pu visiter personnellement la production en 2018.

 

 

Bulgarie

Dans le nord de Sofia se trouve notre fabricant qui est responsable de la production de tous les TreeCaps. Notre contact George nous a proposé de visiter sa production en 2019 et nous a donné un bon aperçu de la production. Nous sommes en pourparlers avancés avec lui pour passer bientôt au coton biologique durable pour sa production.

 

Lettonie

Nous avons eu le plaisir de trouver un site de production approprié pour nos chaussettes TreeSocks dans la capitale Riga via notre contact Ivan. Voir ici comment nos TreeSocks sont fabriquées. 

En automne 2019, nous avons eu l'occasion de visiter cette production en personne et d'être convaincus par la qualité et les conditions sur place.

 

Pologne

Dans l'ancien fief de l'industrie textile d'Europe de l'Est à Lodz, nous avons trouvé notre contact Albert, qui est responsable de la production de tous nos beanies (ou Treeanies, comme nous les appelons). Sa visite a permis de clarifier des questions encore en suspens et de renforcer notre partenariat. 

La production en Pologne pourrait être visitée sous la direction d'Albert à l'automne 2019.

 

République Tchèque

En République Tchèque, nous avons trouvé en Lukasz un excellent partenaire avec qui nous pouvons réaliser nos TreePacks en coton. En août 2019, cette production a également pu être visitée personnellement, où nous avons pu être convaincus d'une forte coopération.

 

Chine

En Chine, où nos TreeBottles sont produits, nous sommes en contact étroit avec notre personne de contact, Star. Pour diverses raisons, cette production n'a pas encore été visitée. La recherche et des tests nous assurent que la production a lieu dans des conditions appropriées. 

Les TreeBottles personnalisés avec gravure sont ensuite traités en Suisse par la firme zurichoise (LINK: https://soda.today/) weiterverarbeitet. 

Ajouter au panier INDISPONIBLE POUR LE MOMENT