My shopping cart

Schliessen

Frequently Bought Together:

Wir sind über Ostern am Bäume pflanzen und bearbeiten Bestellungen & E-Mails wieder am 23. April.

165 952 trees planted

About NIKIN

Four guys from the Canton of Aargau who want to return something to Mother Nature through ecologically and fairly produced fashion. We want to make the young generation, our future, aware of an important finding: That our world, on which we are only guests and who suffers heavily from human influence, is not replaceable and it is high time to wake up and do something about it. One tree is planted per every sold NIKIN product. A single tree does not change the world overnight, but it is already a start.

NIKIN Logo



Tree by Tree

„Tree by Tree“, one tree after another. Our slogan symbolizes our goal and our idea. NIKIN is a young Swiss fashion label that aims to counter sustainable global forest deforestation with sustainable and fair fashion by planting a tree for each sold product in a location where trees have disappeared for various reasons such as agriculture, timber industry, habitat or natural events (forest fire, drought, ...). With our project we introduce the term „TreeWear“, which developed from the popular term „StreetWear“, simply with the additional effect that each product causes the planting of a tree. One tree at a time, the world is not changed from one day to the next, but it is a step in the right direction.

Why do we want to support such projects with our brand? WHY NOT?! We all grew up in rural areas, and during our time as scouts and from our environment, we learned to appreciate and love nature, and we realized that it is incredibly important to preserve the world and nature with all their beauty. However, we realized that this does not seem to apply to all the people of our time and that is why we wanted to take the initiative with NIKIN to maybe open the eyes of such people and show that it does not take much to live ecologically and therefore do something good for nature.

Trees and their leaves contain chloroplasts, which produce the vital oxygen for all animals (including us humans). Consequently, there is no life for us humans without trees. It is grossly negligent how humans ruthlessly exploit nature without thinking of the consequences of it. With only small changes in the everyday life of each individual person, a great deal could be achieved. And that is why we have decided to give something back to nature with our project, in which we pass on a part of the proceeds from each product sold to environmental protection organizations that work for forest afforestation.

To implement these tree plantings, we maintain a close collaboration and partnership with the renowned environmental organization One Tree Planted ( www.onetreeplanted.org), a non-profit American organization that plans and conducts tree planting campaigns several times a year. In addition, BOS Switzerland is currently planting a tree Indonesia for each Treeanie Coal.

Tree Planting in Guatemala
Tree planting in Guatemala

Details about the process of the tree planting and how this works exactly can be found under the following link:  Tree Planting

For the NIKIN brand, one tree per sold product is going to be planted in a selected area of the world where the forest is particularly threatened. Yes, for every product! A personally issued tree certificate, which will be sent to you with your order, confirms this.


NIKIN as a role model

We are a young, bright and dynamic team and want to reflect this in our brand „NIKIN” as well. We want to make a difference with our project, our company. Nature and everything she offers us living beings is available to us all as a matter of course, just like that. But that is not so natural. Not only can you always take, take and take, you also have to give something to keep the natural household in balance. Exactly this conscious attitude we want to communicate with our lifestyle especially to the young generation. We have to take care of what we have, because the world is irreplaceable and, if nothing changes, it soon becomes abyssal.

So, done with the scare. What we really want to say is that a consumer should be aware of what he is consuming, what he should consume, and what he shouldn’t. We want to show that a lot can be done with little effort. With our brand, we want to make quality and fair products at the lowest possible prices, with an attractive and yet sustainable side effect tangible for everyone. Sustainability is not so difficult and that's what we want to share with our society in an open-minded and fresh way.


Reasonable sustainable fashion

NIKIN always wants to be innovative, modern and open-minded, yet at the same time sustainable and fair with its products. That is why we attach great importance to environmentally friendly and fair production. Always a supportable, but most ecological and fair production has been chosen. We were successful and almost completely detached from manufacturers in the Asian region, which we had previously checked according to strict criteria, and also found various alternatives to the conventionally used materials. Among other things, many products are already largely made from organic cotton and in Europe. In addition, one of our production sites in Turkey has been awarded the Fairtrade, the GOTS (Global Organic Textile Standard) and various other certifications. For the future, we have many other optimizations, such as using recycled materials. We are not perfect - but we are constantly trying to improve ourselves in order to find even better, greener and fairer solutions and come closer to our goal.

It would be stupid to plant a tree with an order at NIKIN, but to use it again for the printing of your tree certificate, the invoice and the delivery note. And that's why we just completely dispense with conventional paper made from tree fibers. We use exclusively „tree-free“ paper, among other things made of bamboo. The paper for your invoice is completely gone, because this is only sent by email.

Tree Certificate

To deliver your order, we use cardboard boxes made from wood fibers, but these FSCs (Forest Stewardship Council) are certified, that means, made of wood from sustainable forestry. In addition, all orders sent by Swiss Post will be sent climate neutrally. NIKIN pays an extra charge for each order, which Post will invest in CO 2-reducing projects to offset the emissions caused by postal transport.

ProClima LogoFSC LogoGOTS LogoFairtrade Logo


Our partners

OneTreePlanted Logo   BOS Schweiz

One Tree Planted is an American non-profit organization that plans and executes tree planting events several times a year. With the founder of this sustainable organization, Matt Hill, we have a good relationship and together we have planted several thousand trees in threatened areas all over the world. Together so much can be done - so help too! Either with NIKIN or on  www.onetreeplanted.org, where you can participate directly in various tree planting projects.
As mentioned before, currently BOS Switzerland plants one tree in Indonesia for each "Treeanie Coal".

 

Orte zum Leben LogoTrinamo Logo

Since the beginning of 2017, NIKIN has maintained a partnership and cooperation with the Foundation for Orte zum Leben in Lenzburg. This regional foundation currently offers employment to more than 280 people with primary mental disabilities, mostly with manual work. At the end of 2017, we also received further support from the Trinamo Foundation in Wohlen. Trinamo is committed to the integration and reintegration of people through manual work. There, the individual development is central. In these foundations, a part of our Treeanies is processed by carefully sweing the tree label onto the raw winter hat.

We are very convinced of the quality of work of these two social foundations and are proud that our products are processed by local institutions.


Who is behind „NIKIN“?

The brand „NIKIN“ was launched in Lenzburg, Aargau. The Swiss brand was founded by Nicholas and Robin, one a business innovation and the other an industrial design student, who have known each other since their early childhood. For a long time, the two former scouts and skaters wanted to launch a joint project, which finally worked with NIKIN at the end of 2016.

A fashion label that carries an ecological effect was their vision. Robin, who just returned to Switzerland from a trip through the vast forests of Canada, designed a logo that, as it turned out shortly afterwards, hit the public. After the launch, just before Christmas, the two soon realized that they could not accomplish this alone, as the orders almost flowed in so. With Lester and Jeffrey, the two brothers of Robin, reinforcements in logistics and communication were brought on board. Since then, the team around NIKIN enjoy a very family-like relationship, which is certainly also a reason for the success. The whole NIKIN family is always there to help and support wherever they can.

Bitting through is also part of us, because so far NIKIN exists without external investors, but only with own invested capital. For a long time NIKIN was a complete hobby project for all four owners and later a side project, which meant that everything related to NIKIN had to be realized in addition to a 100% employment elsewhere. A small project, that's how it started.

Meanwhile, NIKIN is much more than just a side project, because since the beginning of 2018 NIKIN can officially call itself NIKIN GmbH, which allowed us to switch from a sole proprietorship to an official company. Other employees in the areas of logistics, finance, sponsoring and communication were hired and also the storage capacity could be massively increased.

The first NIKIN orders ever were sent from Robin's parents' home, in an improvised office. After more than a year in a small rented room in the neighboring village, which was used before us as a vegetable shop, we were able to move in the summer of 2018 to a large warehouse the WISA-Gloria building, a former toy factory in Lenzburg.

We are a cheerful team that loves nature and wants to give something back to her with our actions and success.

NIKIN Team Foto

(f.l.t.r. Jeffrey, Robin, Lester & Nicholas)

Contact

Write us an email to team@nikin.ch
Follow us on Instagram: instagram.com/nikinclothing
Like us on Facebook: facebook.com/nikinclothing

 

Ausverkauft

Mon panier

Schliessen

Frequently Bought Together:

Wir sind über Ostern am Bäume pflanzen und bearbeiten Bestellungen & E-Mails wieder am 23. April.

165 338 arbres plantés

Sur NIKIN

Quatre gars de l'Argovie qui veulent rendre quelque chose à Dame Nature à travers une mode écologique et équitable. Nous voulons sensibiliser la jeune génération, qui est notre futur, à une découverte importante. Notre monde, sur lequel nous sommes invités et qui souffre énormément sous l'influence humaine, n'est pas remplaçable. Il est grand temps de se réveiller et de faire quelque chose à ce sujet. Un arbre est planté pour chaque produit NIKIN vendu. Ce n'est pas un seul arbre qui va changer le monde du jour au lendemain, mais c'est déjà un début.

NIKIN Logo



Tree by Tree

„Tree by Tree“ un arbre après l'autre. Notre slogan symbolise notre objectif et notre idée. NIKIN est une jeune marque suisse qui lutte contre la déforestation durable en plantant un arbre pour chaque produit vendu dans un endroit où les arbres ont été abattus pour diverses raisons telles que l'agriculture, l'industrie du bois, l'habitat ou les événements naturels (feu de forêt, sécheresse, ...). Avec notre projet, nous introduisons le terme „TreeWear“, qui s'est développé à partir du terme populaire „StreetWear“, simplement avec l'effet supplémentaire que chaque produit provoque la plantation d'un arbre. Un arbre à la fois, le monde ne change pas d'un jour à l'autre, mais c'est un pas dans la bonne direction.

Pourquoi voulons-nous soutenir de tels projets avec notre marque? POURQUOI PAS?! Nous avons tous grandi dans des conditions rurales, et à notre époque en tant que Scouts et dans notre environnement, nous avons appris à apprécier et aimer la nature, et nous avons réalisé qu'il est incroyablement important de préserver le monde et la nature avec toute sa beauté. Cependant, nous avons réalisé que cela ne semble pas s'appliquer à tous les gens de notre temps et c'est pourquoi nous voulions prendre l'initiative avec NIKIN pour peut-être ouvrir les yeux à de telles personnes et leur montrer qu'il ne faut pas beaucoup pour pouvoir vivre plus écologiquement et faire quelque chose de bien pour la nature.

Les arbres et leurs feuilles contiennent des chloroplastes, qui produisent l'oxygène vital pour tous les animaux (y compris les humains) et, par conséquent, il n'y a pas de vie sans arbres pour nous, les humains. Il est négligent de quelle façon les humains exploitent impitoyablement la nature sans penser aux conséquences de celle-ci. Grace à seulement de petits changements dans la vie quotidienne de la part de chaque individu nous pourrions faire une immense pas en avant. Et c'est pourquoi nous avons décidé de redonner quelque chose à la nature avec notre projet, dans lequel nous reversons une partie des recettes de chaque produit vendu aux organisations de protection de l'environnement qui travaillent pour le boisement forestier.

Pour réaliser ces plantations d'arbres, nous maintenons une étroite collaboration et partenariat avec l'organisation environnementale renommée One Tree Planted ( www.onetreeplanted.org), une organisation américaine à but non lucratif qui planifie et mène des campagnes de plantation d'arbres plusieurs fois par an. En outre, BOS Suisse plante actuellement un arbre en Indonésie pour chaque "Treeanie Coal".

Tree Planting
Plantation d'arbres au Guatemala

Les détails sur le processus de plantation d'arbres et comment cela fonctionne exactement peuvent être trouvés sous le lien suivant. Plantation d'arbres: Tree Planting

Pour la marque NIKIN, un arbre par produit vendu va être planté dans une zone sélectionnée du monde où la forêt est particulièrement menacée. Oui effectivement, pour chaque produit! Un certificat d'arbre personnalisé te sera envoyé avec ta commande qui servira de confirmation.


NIKIN en tant que modèle

Nous sommes un jeune groupe qui est dégourdie et dynamique et souhaitons le refléter dans notre marque „NIKIN“. Nous voulons faire la différence avec notre projet, notre entreprise. La nature et tout ce qu'elle nous offre en êtres vivants est accessible à tous. Mais ce n'est pas aussi évident que ça. Non, on ne peut pas toujours prendre, prendre et prendre, mais on doit également rendre quelque chose afin de pouvoir garder le ménage naturel en équilibre. C'est cette attitude consciente que nous voulons communiquer avec notre style de vie en particulier à la jeune génération. Nous devons prendre soin de ce que nous avons, parce que le monde est irremplaçable et, si rien ne change, il deviendra bientôt abyssal.

Voyons, finissons-en donc avec disscours cauchmardesque . Ce que nous voulons vraiment dire, c'est que le consommateur devrait être conscient de ce qu'il consomme, de ce qu'il doit consommer et de ce qu'il ne doit pas consommer. Nous voulons montrer que beaucoup peut être fait avec peu d'effort. Avec notre marque, nous voulons faire des produits de qualité et équitables aux prix les plus bas possibles, avec un effet secondaire attrayant et durable tangible pour tout le monde. Vivre plus durablement n'est pas si difficile que ça et c'est ce que nous voulons partager avec notre société d'une manière ouverte et fraîche.


Mode raisonnablement durable

NIKIN veut toujours être innovant, moderne et ouvert d'esprit, mais en même temps durable et équitable avec ses produits. C'est pourquoi nous attachons une grande importance à une production respectueuse envers l'environnement et équitable. Il s’agit encore et toujours d’une production et d’un usinage qui peuvent être pris en charge, mais qui sont également écologiques et possédant une production équitable. Nous avons été couronnés de succès et presque entièrement résolus par les fabricants de la région asiatique, que nous avions préalablement vérifiés selon des critères stricts, et avons également trouvé diverses alternatives aux matériaux conventionnellement utilisés. Entre autre, de nombreux produits sont déjà majoritairement fabriqués à partir de coton biologique et en Europe. En outre, l'un de nos sites de production en Turquie a reçu le label Fairtrade, le label GOTS (Global Organic Textile Standard) et diverses autres certifications. Pour l'avenir, nous avons beaucoup d'autres optimisations, telles que l'utilisation de matériaux recyclés. Nous ne sommes pas parfaits - mais nous essayons constamment de nous améliorer pour trouver des solutions encore meilleures, plus écologiques et plus justes afin de nous rapprocher de notre objectif.

Il serait stupide de planter un arbre avec une commande chez NIKIN, mais de l'abattre pour produir du papier pour l'impression de ton certificat d'arbre, la facture et pour le bon de livraison. Et c'est pourquoi nous nous dispensons complètement de papier conventionnel fabriqué à partir de fibres d'arbres. Nous utilisons exclusivement du papier „sans arbre“, entre autres en bambou. Toute la correspondance s’effectue uniquement par e-mail.

Tree Certificate

Pour livrer ta commande, nous utilisons des cartons en fibres de bois, mais certifiés par la FSC (Forest Stewardship Council), c'est-à-dire que ces fibres parviennent d'un bois foresterie durable. En outre, toutes les commandes envoyées par la Poste suisse seront envoyées de manière neutre sur le plan climatique. NIKIN paie des frais supplémentaires pour chaque commande pour lesquelles la Poste va investir dans des projets de réduction des émissions de CO 2 afin de compenser les émissions causées par le transport postal.

ProClima LogoFSC LogoGOTS LogoFairtrade Logo


Nos partenaires


OneTreePlanted Logo   BOS Schweiz

One Tree Planted est une organisation américaine à but non lucratif qui planifie et exécute des activités de plantation d'arbres plusieurs fois par an. Avec le fondateur de cette organisation durable, Matt Hill, nous entretenons de bonnes relations et ensemble, nous avons déjà planté plusieurs milliers d'arbres dans des zones menacées dans le monde entier. Ensemble, beaucoup peut être fait - alors participe aussi au mouvement! Soit avec NIKIN ou sur  www.onetreeplanted.org, où tu peux participer directement à divers projets de plantation d'arbres.
Comme mentionné précédemment, BOS Suisse plante actuellement un arbre en Indonésie pour chaque "Treeanie Coal" acheté.

 

Orte zum Leben LogoTrinamo Logo

Depuis le début de l'année 2017, NIKIN a maintenu un partenariat et une coopération avec la fondation Orte zum Leben à Lenzburg. Cette fondation régionale offre actuellement des emplois à plus de 280 personnes souffrant d'un handicap mental primaire, la plupart avec un travail manuel. À la fin de 2017, nous avons également reçu un soutien supplémentaire de la part de la  fondation Trinamo à Wohlen. Trinamo s'engage pour l'intégration et la réintégration des personnes par le travail manuel. Ici, le développement individuel est au centre. Dans ces fondations, une partie des nos Treeanies est traitée à ces deux endroits, l'étiquette de l'arbre y est soigneusement cousue sur le chapeau d'hiver.

Nous sommes très convaincus de la qualité du travail de ces deux fondations sociales et sommes fiers que nos produits soient traités par des institutions locales.


Qui est derrière „NIKIN“

La marque „NIKIN“ a été lancée à Lenzburg, en Argovie. La marque suisse a été fondée par Nicholas et Robin, un étudiant en business innovation et un autre en design industriel qui se connaissent depuis leurs débuts dans le bac à sable. Pendant longtemps, les deux anciens scouts et patineurs ont voulu lancer un projet commun, qui a finalement fonctionné avec NIKIN à la fin de l'année 2016.

Une marque de mode qui a un effet écologique était leur vision. Robin, qui vient de rentrer en Suisse d'un voyage à travers les vastes forêts du Canada, a conçu un logo qui, comme il s'est avéré peu de temps après, a frappé le public. Après le lancement, juste avant Noël, les deux se sont vite rendu compte qu'ils ne pourraient pas accomplir cela seul, car les commandes ne cessaient. Avec Lester et Jeffrey, les deux frères de Robin, des renforts en logistique et communication ont été intégrés. Depuis lors, l'équipe autour de NIKIN jouit d'une relation très familiale, ce qui a certainement aussi contribué à une partie du succès qui doit être rejetée. Toute la famille NIKIN est là pour s'aider et se soutenir partout où elle le peut.

La persévérance fait aussi partie de notre histoire parce que NIKIN ne possède aucun investisseur extérieur jusqu’à présent, mais uniquement des capitaux internes. Pendant longtemps, NIKIN était un passe-temps pour l’ensemble des quatre propriétaires, qui est devenu ensuite un projet parallèle : cela veut dire que tout ce qui concernait NIKIN devait être réalisé en parallèle à un emploi à temps plein ailleurs. Un petit projet,c'est comme ça que tout commença.

Aujourd'hui NIKIN est bien plus qu'un simple projet, car depuis le début de l'année 2018, NIKIN peut officiellement s'appeler NIKIN GmbH, ce qui nous a permis de passer d'une entreprise individuelle à une société sécurisée. D'autres employés dans les domaines de la logistique, de la finance, du sponsoring et de la communication ont été embauchés et la capacité de stockage a pu être massivement agrandi.

Les premières commandes de NIKIN ont été envoyées depuis la maison des parents de Robin, dans un bureau improvisé. Après plus d'un an dans une petite chambre louée dans le village voisin, qui, d’abord, servait de magasin de légumes, nous avons pu emménager en été 2018 dans un grand entrepôt du WISA-Gloria, l'ancienne fabrique de jouets à Lenzburg.

Nous sommes une groupe dégourdie qui aime la nature et qui veut lui rendre quelque chose grâce à nos actions et notre succès.

NIKIN Team Foto

(d.g.a.d. Jeffrey, Robin, Lester & Nicholas)

Contact

Ecrivez-nous un email sur team@nikin.ch
Suivez-nous sur Instagram: instagram.com/nikinclothing
Aimez-nous sur Facebook: facebook.com/nikinclothing

 

Momentan ausverkauft